4 teams battle for Independence T20 Cup at Albion today

The excitement of T20 cricket takes over Albion Sports Complex today with four teams of talented and exciting cricketers vying for the annual Independence Cup.
The cricket extravaganza which is organized by Team MMR and the Region Six Jubilee Committee begins at 08:00 Hrs with the first semi-final. The second semi-final will follow then the grand final will be played under floodlights.
The event has attracted some international players as well as Caribbean Premier League Players and players with first class experience.
Ramnaresh Sarwan, who will be playing for the Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL 2016 is expected to join the Canje Pheasant team while Shivnarine Chanderpaul will be in the Victoria Royals uniform.
Shimron Hetmyer, Christopher Barnwell, Paul Wintz, Anthony Bramble, Assad Fudadin, Devendra Bishoo, Veerasammy Permaul who are present and former Guyana Amazon Warriors players while Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Romario Shepherd, Raun Johnson and Kevon Boodie have played domestic cricket. Jonathan Foo who will be a Jamaica Tallawah player this year in CPL is also slated to play.

Tevin Imlach and Shimron Hetmyer will be in action today at Albion Sports Complex
Tevin Imlach and Shimron Hetmyer will be in action today at Albion Sports Complex

Teams are;
Berbice Jubilee Titans: Chanderpaul Hemraj, Troy Gonsalves, Paul Wintz, Andy Mohan, Arrif Chan (Captain), Totaram Rajaram, Omesh Mathura, Avishkar Sewkarran, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Sherfane Rutherford, Demetri Cameron, Yudendra Harinarine, Parmeshwar Chatterrpaul and Samuel Kishnasammy.
West Berbice Jaguars: Rennison Mitchell, Quacey McPherson, Rafael Estraido, Brentnol Woolford, Kevin Jawahir, Waquar Hassan, Stephon Adams, Raun Johnson, Kevon Boodie, Shiv Chanderpaul, Lindel Bod, Akenauth Persaud and Anthony Adams.
Victoria Royals: Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Foo, Surujnairne Kandasammy, Anthony Bramble, Assad Fudadin, Clinton Pestano, Tevin Imlach, Eon Hooper, Shawn Pereira, Dilbert Hicks, Jason Sinclair, J. Dahani and S. Dewar.
Canje Pheasant Team reads: Shimron Hetmyer, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Barnwell, Steven Jacobs, Anthony D’Andrade, Wahied Edwards, Seon Hetmyer, Kevin Ramdeen, Romario Shepherd, Kassim Khan, Linden Austin, Nail Smith, Hakem Hinds, Suresh Dhanai and Keon DeJesus.