Exceptional performers rewarded

GBA/NSC Mashramani Badminton

On Monday, the Guyana Badminton Association (GBA) held its presentation for top performers at the National Sports Commission (NSC)/ Mashramani Badminton Open and Junior Tournament at the National Gymnasium.
The Director of Sports Christopher Jones and the Executive Members of the GBA made the presentation of Trophies and Medals to the respective winners.
The GBA would like to thank the NSC for their support in the development of Badminton.
The Over-All Winners are: Open ladies singles: First-Priyanna Ramdhani, Second- Greer Jackson, third and fourth respectively went to Pricilla Moore and Ayanna Wickham-Watson.
Open men singles: First-Jonathan Mangra, second-Nicholas Ali, third-Darren Caroenay and fourth-Avinash Odit.
Under 11 girls singles: first-Kayla Jordon, second-Haily Choo-A-Fat and third-Gianna Ramnarine.
Under-11 boys singles: First-Jonathan Debidin, second- Avinash Ramnarine, third-Jared Bird and fourth-Nikhil Sookraj.
Under-13 girls singles: First-Lesha Singh, second-Sasha Singh, third-Lathika Kandayel and fourth Elesa Sangster.
Under-13 boys singles- First-Andrew Debidin, second-Vikash Mootoo and third-Matthew Beharry.
Under-15 girls singles: First-Crystal Permaul, second-Sarah Samad