GOGEC approves new Board

GOGEC President Manniram Prashad

The Guyana Oil and Gas Energy Chamber (GOGEC) on Monday hosted its first official meeting for this year, to formalise new Board and regional representatives. The new executives include President, Manniram Prashad; Vice President, Luanna Persaud; Secretary, Mark Conway; and Treasurer, Kitaka Craig.
They are supported by Board members: Desmond Sears, Pat Dyal, Rudy Rampersad, Sean Hill, Kalesh Puran, Abbas Farouk, Ravindra Prashad, Anita Ramprasad and Shane Singh. Regional representatives are Victor Fernandes for Linden, Region 10 (Upper Demerara-Berbice) and Krishnanand Jaichand for Berbice, Region Six (East Berbice-Corentyne).
The Chamber was set up in 2017 to ensure that there is inclusive stakeholder input in the oil and gas sector.