Hetmyer, Bramble among confirmed awardees for Sunday’s BCB ceremony

The second edition of the Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) Brian Ramphal Award Ceremony is slated for Sunday June 23, 2019 at the Port Mourant Community Centre Ground. Among the 32 awardees that will receive awards are West Indies World Cup player, Shimron Hetmyer, West Indies Women player, Shemaine Campbelle and Guyana Jaguars wicket-keeper batsman, Anthony Bramble.
These cricketers will be recognized for their outstanding performances in 2018 while Media personnel and sponsors will also be recognized. Hetmyer the Berbice lad from Canje, will be awarded male player of the year while Erva Giddings is female player of the year. The following players and representatives are asked to attend.
Rampertab Ramnauth, Johnathan Rampersaud, Seon Glassgow, Keith Simpson, Kevin Sinclair, Shabika Gajnabi, Erva Giddings, Shemaine Campbelle, Anthony Bramble, Shimron Hetmyer, Gourav Ramesh, Marian Samaroo, Isiah Thorne, Ashley Ramnauth, Trevon Stanislaus, Oma Matadin, Andre Percival, Winston Smith, Moses Ramphal, Imran Moakhan, Balram Samaroo, Junior Sinclair, Rep of Blairmont Club, Rep of YWCC, Rep of No72 All Stars CC, Rep of Fyrish CC, Rep of RH Canje CC, Neil Rudder, Orvin Mangru, Roger Mc Donald, Tekha Pooran, Jerome Inderdat, Sylvina Autar, Lakram Latham, Leslie Solomon, Vemen Walters, DR.Cecil Beharry, Sydney Jackman, Dennis DAndrade, Ruthel Henry, Angela Haniff, Tremayne Smartt, Tomesh Hemraj, Rishi Persaud, Rep of No72 All Stars, Rep od No 72 Cut and load, Rep of No73 Young Warriors, and Vickram Seubarran.