Jason Holder to lead Barbados Pride

…as 15-man squad announced for Super50 Cup tourney

The Barbados Cricket Association (BCA) have announced that Jonathan Drakes and Akeem Jordan, both 26, have been selected in the Barbados Pride’s 15-member squad to contest the West Indies Super50 Cup next month in Antigua& Barbuda.
It is the first time that either man would appear in a Pride uniform, but they are not strangers to the senior level of West Indies domestic cricket competitions.
Omitted from a provisional squad of 22 players named two Mondays ago are Leniko Boucher, Camarie Boyce, Miguel Cummins, Zachary McCaskie, Roshon Primus, Shamar Springer and Tevyn Walcott.

Jason Holder will lead the Barbados Pride attack

Drakes, a former West Indies Under-19 batsman, and pacer Jordan have played 14 and 16 matches respectively for the Combined Campuses & Colleges (CCC) in the same competition over the past two seasons.
Additionally, Jason Holder, Roston Chase, Shamarh Brooks and Shai Hope, all of whom opted against touring with the West Indies team to Bangladesh for three ODIs and two Test matches, have been named in the Barbados Pride squad.
Chemar Holder, who recently made his Test debut in New Zealand, but has only been included for the ODI leg of the Bangladesh tour, is also in the Pride squad.
Barbados Pride Squad: Jason Holder (captain), Joshua Bishop, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Dominic Drakes, Jonathan Drakes, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Chemar Holder, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope, Akeem Jordan, Nicholas Kirton, Ashley Nurse.
Management: Head coach Dexter Toppin, Assistant coach Corey Collymore, Manager Wendell Coppin, Physiotherapist Dr. Jacqueline King, Video analyst Jamar Layne.