Region 2 RDC honours local journalists

The Regional Democratic Council (RDC) of Region Two (Pomeroon-Supenaam) on Monday honoured several local journalists for the coverage they have provided the RDC.
Those awarded are Mohan Lall Seulall of Guyana Times; Shawn Marks of RCA TV CH. 8; Ravi D Mohan of Good Morning Essequibo TV Show; Indrawattie Natram of Guyana Chronicle, and Remario Blair of Kaieteur News.

The local journalists who were honoured on Monday pose with Region 2 RDC officials

Region Two Executive Officer (REO) Davanand Ramdatt has said the Administration recognises the efforts made by the local media in promoting development in the region, and has noted that those efforts also assisted in stamping out corruption by exposing those involved.
Further, the REO has stated that the Administration recognises the input of the local media, and is very pleased with the coverage given, which has assisted the Administration in better serving the people.
The Administration has made known its hope for a closer working relationship with the media in 2021.
The award recipients were each given a plaque in appreciation of their outstanding media work.