Who will be crowned Miss Earth Guyana 2019?

On Saturday evening, the National Cultural Centre will be a haven of pure elegance, sophistication, grace, poise, and beauty as eight delegates clash head-on for the title of Miss Earth Guyana 2019.
Taking the stage on Saturday evening are the cream of the crop and without a doubt, whoever is crowned Miss Earth will be deserving of the coveted crown. Over the past months since the delegates were unveiled to the public, they have been making public appearances, attending events and more so, taking the opportunity to promote themselves to the world.
While a few of the delegates are fresh on the block, some are seasoned campaigners who will definitely take experience on stage on Saturday evening. The judges have already been impressed by the delegates during the preliminary competitions, but it now comes down to one night when a new queen will be crowned to replace reigning Miss Earth Xamiera Kippins.
The new queen will definitely have big shoes to fill since Kippins has represented Guyana well on the international stage in the national costume and talent competitions.
On pageant night, the eight beauties – Phelicia Adams, Marcia Meusa, Kataina Phillips, Selena Guyadeen, Annessa VanSluytman, Cintiana Harry, Amelia Baksh, and Faydeha King – will be judged on their national costume, resort wear, evening gown and most importantly, their answer to the final question which will be asked of four of the eight delegates.
The winners of the preliminary competitions such as talent, recycled fashion wear, beauty with a cause and intelligence will be announced. On Saturday evening, a panel of experienced judges will make the final decision on who gets to represent Guyana on the international stage.
Meanwhile, apart from the beauties leaving the audience mesmerised, there will be singing, dances, tassa drumming, and more. Tickets for the grand coronation cost $3000 (auditorium front) and $2000 (auditorium rear) and can be uplifted at the National Cultural Centre, from the delegates or any of the organisers.