2022 New York National Cricket League Premier Division: Ramdihal, Dhanpaul bowl Phoenix CC to commanding win against MMZ

In the 2022 New York National Cricket League Premier Division played over the weekend, Phoenix CC played against MMZ in an encounter that saw Phoenix destroying MMZ by 9 wickets.

Hemendra Ramdihal bagged 4-11 and Yutesh Avi Dhanpaul bagged 4-21

Phoenix CC won the toss and sent MMZ to take first strike on a heavy outfield in Brooklyn. MMZ never got going, as Hemendra Ramdihal and Yutesh Avi Dhanpaul snared 8 wickets for 32 runs between them.
Former Trinidad player Ewart Nicholson made 11 and Keith Eddie made 10 as MMZ were bowled out for 71 in 24.2 overs. Ramdihal finished with figures of 4 for 11, and Dhanpaul with 4 for 21.
Replying, Phoenix made light work of the total, ending the match on 72 for 1. The top scorers were Dino Choowenaam and Arnil Ragdnath, who both scored 32; and Assad Fudadin, who scored 2 not out. The lone wicket to fall was that of Dino Choowenam.