Albion, Port Mourant to clash in final

BCB/Lewison General Store Under-15 Tournament…

– another U-15 tournament to start in late March

The Albion and Port Mourant cricket teams are due for a head-on clash in the finals of the Berbice Cricket Board’s Lewison General Store Under-15 Tournament, after Albion defeated Tucber Park by 52 runs at the Albion Ground in the lone semifinals, while Port Mourant defeated RH Canje by 9 wickets in the playoff, before drawing a bye to the finals.

West Indies U-16 batsman Rampertab Ramnauth will lead the Berbice U-15 side

In a match played on home ground, Albion were bowled out for a paltry 102 culled from 28.3 overs, of which Afraz Budhoo top scored with 24 and Tameshwar Mangal contributed 14.
Bowling for Tucber Park, C.
Welcome, D. Hendore, L. Simon and A. Azad each took two wickets, for 20, 10 and 19 runs respectively.
Tucber Park, in reply, fared ever worse, and were bowled out for 50, with only M. Arjune reaching double figure with 15.
At the Canje Ground, the home team were bowled out by Port Mourant for 91, with only Sanjay Algoo offering resistance with 30.
West Indies Under-15 player Rampertab Ramnauth took 3 for 20 and Romel Budhana took 3 for 19 as the best bowlers for the visitors, who in reply raced to 92 for 1 in 17 overs, as Ramnauth completed a fine all round performance with an unbeaten 60, while his younger brother Rampersaud contributed 19 before he was run out when the team needed only six runs for victory.
The Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) has meanwhile released the names of its 14-man squad to participate in the GCB Inter-County Under-15 Tournament. Ramnauth will serve as captain, and Matthew Pottaya as vice-captain. Leslie Solomon is the coach, while BCB Asst Secretary Ameer Rahaman would perform the duties of manager.
The BCB are planning to prepare early for the 2021 under-15 tournament by starting another tournament in late March or early April.
Scores from some earlier matches are listed hereunder.
1: Rose Hall Canje defeated Tucber Park by 43 runs at Canje.
Rose Hall Canje scored 148 all out in 49.2 overs, with
Sanjay Algoo making 45, and Avishkar Persaud 28. Extras contributed 52.
Lyndon Simon took 2 for 45, and G. Kisten took 2 for 15.
Tucber Park responded with 105 all out in 34.4 overs.
G. Kisten scored 24, and extras contributed 58.
Romario Ramdehol took 5 for 14 and A. Allen 2 for 19.
2: Tucber Park defeated Blairmont by 9 wickets at Blairmont.
Blairmont made 108 all out in 32 overs, with R. Koobi scoring 37, while D. Hendore took 3 for 8 and Lyndon Simon took 2 for 10.
Tucber Park responded with 110 for 1 in 19.1 overs, of which Kevin Kisten contributed 70 and B. Fredricks 26 not out.