Essequibo X1 clash with Pomeroon Under-19s today

An exciting 40-over friendly contest is highly anticipated between an Essequibo X1 and a Pomeroon Under-19 team at Jacklow cricket ground, Pomeroon from 09:30 hrs today.
This game is part of the continued development of cricket in Region Two. The Essequibo Under-19 team has been selected based on performances from the recently concluded inaugural Devon Ramnauth Youth League tournament on the Essequibo Coast.
Ramnauth, a former national youth player, has said he is more than delighted to see more teams are willing to play competitive cricket, and he is very happy that Pomeroon immediately accepted the invitation to take on this All-Star Essequibo combination.
In the 6-team T20 competition coordinated by the Central Essequibo Cricket Committee, there was a round-robin format for which Queenstown Under-19s emerged victorious. Ramnauth informed that the next tournament is slated for August.
Essequibo X1 Team reads: Azizi Christiani (Captain), Abdool Nadir (Vice Captain), Benny Persaud, Carl Gilgeous, Sheldon Charles, Lance Roberts, Jarrad Allicock, Mahendra Basdeo, Romal Hubbard, Danny Corbin, Ramraj Bhopaul, Shaziff Mohammed, Imtiyaaz Ally, Govinda Tulsie and Kishan Lall.
Pomeroon Team reads: Andrew Demettos (Captain), Babetto Holder, Ryan Ramdeen, Floyd Thornhill, Bryan Narine, Kevin Benjiman, Reveldo Edwards, Devon Roberts, Danzel Roberts, Harlod Demettos, Ronaldino Rajcoomer, Zamas Boyal and Renaldo Beharry.