Final round unravels on Sunday

GMRSC Endurance Series 2018…

This Sunday, the action returns to the South Dakota Circuit for the culmination of the Guyana Motor Racing and Sports Club (GMR&SC) 2018 Endurance Series.
It will see the champions being decided across four classes: the 0-1500 cc, 1501-1600 cc, 1601-2000 cc and 2001 cc & over.
However, the sport, never short of competition, will see the decider in the overall championship, which is currently led by the duo of Adrian Fernandes and Anand Ramchand, who make up Team Wreckers. The team amassed 83 laps in round one and carried on their form to secure victory in the second round also.
Having already cemented their names at the top, Wreckers will no doubt be looking to make a clean sweep and officially take home the title of the 1501-1600cc class.
Meanwhile, Roshan Ali and Shahabudin Roshandin are the defending champions of the 0-1500cc class after outdoing Team Nexus, which comprises Haniff Mohamed and Raymond Seebarran.
In the 1601-2000cc class, Rameez Mohamed was the only driver to finish the race with 32 laps, and reset the lap record with a time of 1 minute 19.086 seconds, in the process.
The unlimited class was won by Romeo Singh, who completed 57 laps.
The event is scheduled to get underway at 13:00h and is free to the public. Sponsors onboard the event include Special Auto, BM Soat, Tropical Shipping, Hand-in-Hand Insurance, R Kissoon Contracting, Jumbo Jet and ANSA McAL.