Fyrish, Chesney, Ramnarine Memorial, Albion Open register wins

BCB/Premium Asphalt and T/R Construction T20 Tournament…

– 3rd round continues today
Fyrish, Chesney, Ramnarine Memorial and Albion Open cricket teams are among the teams to contest the third round of the Berbice Cricket Board’s Premium Asphalt and T/R Construction Ltd 20/20 Cricket Tournament. Rose Hall Town Tigers have already qualified.
This tournament is being played for second division teams located in the Lower/Central Corentyne area, and Berbice powerhouses Rose Hall Town Bakewell and Albion have been debarred from the tournament in an effort to encourage participation from the other clubs.
Fyrish defeated Tamarind Root at Hampshire; Albion open got past Belvedere United; Ramnarine Memorial defeated Port Mourant, while the returning Kennard Memorial team found Chesney too hot to handle.

Summarised scores
Fyrish defeated Tamarind Root by 61 runs at Hampshire.
Fyrish made 128 all out in 19.3 overs, with R. Ramcharran scoring 41, Javed Mohammed 31, and Yogindra Chinapen 14. Sewnauth Joseph bagged 2 for 17 and Kelly Ongraj 2 for 10.

Tamarind Root replied with 67 all out made from 14.3 overs. Ricky Deonarine scored 15 and Michael Ramdhial scored 10. R. Ramcharran led the bowling effort with 4 for 18, and Sayaad Bacchus took 3 for 18.
Chesney defeated Kennard Memorial by 7 wickets.
Kennard Memorial made 148 for 9 in 20 overs, with T. George contributing 36 and K. Ramaldo 31. R. Singh took 4 for 28, S. Latchana bagged 2 for 12, and another R. Singh took 2 for 19.
Chesney replied with 150 for 3 in 17.2 overs, with Yogindra Gurdyal contributing 46, Joey Latchana 46, and N. Deonarine 26.
E. Singh claimed 2 for 24.
Ramnarine Memorial got past Port Mourant by 5 wickets.
Port Mourant made 49 all out in 15.4 overs, with R. Singh contributing 11 and Andy Mohan 10. K. Hooper took 2 for 10, and J. Holder took 2 for 6.
Ramnarine Memorial replied with 50 for 5 in 8 overs. Eldeen Mendonca and Mahendra Charran each scored 12, while Mahendra Boodram claimed 3 for 12.
Albion Open defeated Belvedere United by 4 wickets.
Belvedere United made 122 for 9 in 20 overs, with L. Bisram contributing 22, and both Justin Gobin and J. Nibbler contributing 20. Lyndon Lewis claimed 2 for 34, Adrian Singh claimed 2 for 15, and Z. Zaheer 2 for 20.
Albion Open scored 125 for 6 in 16.2 overs, with S. Saheed contributing 40, Andy Naidu 30, M. Lalbehari 27, and Adrian Singh 16 not out. A. Aproo claimed 3 for 25.
The draw for the next round will see Chesney vs Fyrish, while RH Town Tigers would play Albion Open. Ramnarine Memorial has drawn a bye to the lone semifinals.