Inter-County 3-Day tournament bowls off today

Continuing their commitment to assist local cricket at its developmental stages, the Hand-In-Hand Group of Insurance Companies are again official sponsors of the Under-19 Inter-County Cricket tournaments, which this year will be played in the 3-Day and One-Day (50 overs) formats, commencing with the 3-Day tournament which commences on Tuesday, 30th April, 2019.

Leon Swamy of Berbice going big

Cricket Guyana Inc (CGI) has been tasked with handling the logistical and financial aspects of these tournaments.
Berbice are the reigning champions of both the Three Day and One-Day tournaments.
The first round of matches in the Hand-in-Hand U-19 three-day Inter-County tournament will witness Demerara taking on Essequibo at GCC, and a Select U-17 Team battling the defending champions, Berbice, at the Everest ground. Both matches are scheduled to commence at 10:00 hrs.

Composition of the participating teams is as follows:
Berbice: Kevlon Anderson (Captain), Alex Algoo, Junior Sinclair, Leon Swammy, Kevin Umrao, Garfield Benjamin, Gevon Schultz, Chanderpaul Govindan, Jeetendra Outar, Nigel Deodat, Shamar Angel, Seon Glasglow, Doorsammy Mahadeo, and Chris Harry. Team Manager is Neil Rudder; and the Coach is Andre Percival.
Demerara: Ashmead Nedd (Captain), Sachin Singh, Adrian Hinds, Alphius Bookie, Robin Williams, Andrew Samaroo, Yudister Persaud, Pradesh Balkishun, Joel Spooner, Daniel Mootoo, Satesh Bisram, Zachery Jodah, Dequan Benfield and Qumar Torrington. Manager is Latchman Yadram, and Coach is Rohan Sarjoo.
Essequibo: Kevin Christian(Captain), Ameer Singh, Bomeshwar Ramkissoon, Jeremiah Scott, Ellian Whyte, Orlando Jailall, Badesh Parsotam, Adrian Ramkirpaul, Lance Roberts, Azim Mohamed, Amit Persaud, Mervin Benjamin and Amos Sarwan. Coach is Ryan Hercules, and Manager is Fabian Durant.
The Select U-17: Mathew Nandu (Captain), Sarwan Chitnarine, Marvan Prashad, Mavendra Dindyal, Niran, Zeynul Ramsammy, Andre Seepersaud, Sheldon Charles, Azizi Christiani, Chandrapaul Ramraj, Jagdesh Dowlatram, Chaitram Balgobin, Avinash Rajkumar and Ajay Gainda.