Melville, John and Cox are Class winners

GNRA Smallbore/Orinduik Development Inc. 4-Stage Action Pistol Shoot…

When the Guyana National Rifle Association (GuyanaNRA), Smallbore Section held the Orinduik Development Inc.-sponsored Four Stage Action Pistol Shoot on Sunday last at the Timehri Ranges, Chad Melville, Stefan John and Jason Cox emerged as respective champions of Classes A, B and C.

The top shooters display their prizes after the competition

All four stages of the shoot were contested with a fixed time frame and limited ammunition. Melville accumulated 253 points, comprising of scores 67, 76, 50 & 60 made from the four stages to take the top spot in the A-Class.
In second position with a mere two points less was Azaad Hassan (69, 80, 39, & 63); while the third position was occupied by Satya Dayaram on 231 points (57, 74, 47 & 53).
John’s 225 points (53, 72, 53, 47), which earned him the top spot in the B-Class competition, had placed him well ahead of the second-placed Suruajbali Persaud, who managed 201 points (64, 67, 40, 30), and third-placed Brian Backer, with 189 (56, 61, 35, 37).
Ruling the roost in the C-Class was Jason Cox, with a score of 188 (49, 60, 45, 34), which placed him in first position. He was followed by Michael Tang, who ended with a similar overall score (51, 46, 50, 41), and Shawn Smith, with 168 (59, 57, 10, 42).