Corporate sponsors rally with Lady Jags

CONCACAF U-20 Women’s Championships…

As the national U-20 women’s team, the Lady Jags, continue their steady performance in Group ‘A’ of the CONCACAF Women’s U-20 Championship Qualifiers, being held at the National Track and Field Centre at Leonora WCD, four corporate entities have also been steady in their partnership support of the team.
These longstanding partners of the Guyana Football Federation (GFF): Impressions Branding, Mohamed’s Enterprise, Power Producers Inc., and MVP Sports, have contributed in cash and kind to promote the tournament and offset related costs.

Two Lady Jags team members pose with items produced by Impressions Branding

Having contributed to the tournament’s awareness via production of a billboard and banner, Impressions Branding has said that women’s empowerment and the promotion of sports are among its key areas of interest.
“Impressions is pleased to be in full support of the Guyana Football Federation’s (GFF’s) U-20 Lady Jags team as a brand sponsor,” Impression’s Chief Executive Officer Patrick Sukhlal has said.
“The team hopes to promote the importance of women’s empowerment all across Guyana. Impressions, with its 25 years of branding experience, has always been in support of the sports industry, and sees this as a new and equal opportunity for growth in the football arena,” Sukhlal declared.
The other three GFF partners have also signalled their interest in promoting the sport of football, and especially the involvement of females in same.
The CONCACAF Women’s Under-20 Qualifiers are being held from July 13th to July 21st, and Guyana has been placed in Group ‘A’ with Bermuda, Antigua and Barbuda, Suriname, and St. Lucia.
The final two Group ‘A’ matches: Guyana vs Suriname @ 16:00h, and Antigua and Barbuda vs Bermuda @ 18:30h,
are scheduled for Sunday, and admission to the venue is free of charge.
CONCACAF has said that, following this qualifying leg of the tournament, the top two finishers in Groups ‘A’ and ‘B’ will advance to the knockout stage of the final competition. They will then be joined by the top three finishers of the following groups, to advance to the knockout stage of the competition.

Group ‘C’:
United States, Honduras, Dominican Republic, Cuba.
Group ‘D’:
Mexico, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico.
Group E:
Canada, Jamaica, Guatemala, El Salvador.
Group F:
Haiti, Trinidad and Tobago, Panama, Cayman Islands.