Kemuel Moses wins Kaieteur Attack Cycling race

Kemuel Moses had a grand return to cycling in Guyana as he reigned supreme in the Kaieteur Attack Racing Cycling Club-organised race on Sunday.
Moses was the top senior rider in the race that commenced on Carifesta Avenue and proceeded to Mahaica before returning to the point of origin for the finish.
Alexander Leung, Clavicia Spencer, Paul Chooweenam, and Raymond Newton also emerged as winners of the various categories on Sunday when the cycling season opened with the 50-mile road race in Demerara.
The top six finishers in the senior category were rewarded with cash incentives, as were the top three in the other divisions.
Below are the summarised results from the race.

Kemuel Moses (winner)
Paul Chooweenam
Kwame Ridley
Jamaul John
Lyn Murray
Curtis Dey

Alexander Leung (1st)
Mario Washington
Sherwin Sampson

Paul Chooweenam (1str)
Kwame Ridley
Lyn Murray
Clavicia Spencer(1st)
Marica Dick

Raymond Newton (1st)
Ian Jackson
Talim Shaw