Permaul, Bishoo named skipper and deputy for Albion Club in 2019

The Guyana Jaguars/Windies spin twins Veerasammy Permaul and Devendra Bishoo were named the skipper and vice skipper of the Albion Cricket Club respectively following their recent election.
The newly-elected executive of the Albion Community Centre Cricket Club, under the presidency of Vemen Walter, met recently and made various appointments within the Club’s Sub-Committees.
The executive also designated Captains and Vice Captains of the Club’s

Veerasammy Permaul

respective teams among other positions for the year 2019.
Albion Club’s Selection Committee will be chaired by Walter, and will include former Guyana Under-19 and Berbice Senior Inter-County off-spinner Orvin Mangru and Omarnauth Outar, along with the Captain of the team in question.
Vice President Imtiaz Bacchus will head the Disciplinary Committee with Pooran Mangal and David Brijmokhan being the other members. Pawan Baldeo will chair the Cricket Development Committee while Brijmokhan and Guyana Jaguars’ left-arm-spinner Gudakesh Motie suffice for the other committee members.
Treasurer Mangal was named as the Chairman of the Fund-Raising Committee, which also comprises Bacchus and Brijmokhan.
Meanwhile, the left-arm spinner Permaul was re-appointed as Captain of the Club’s First-Division team with Bishoo as his deputy.
Executives also confirmed that in the event both Permaul and Bishoo were unavailable, Motie or Jaguars 50-Over Vice Captain Anthony Bramble will lead the

Devendra Bishoo

Joshua Harichand will captain the Club’s Second-Division team with Devendra Latchman as his deputy. Former Guyana Under-19 batsmen Adrian Sukhwa will be the man captaining the Club’s Under -21 team with West Indies Under-19 selectee Kelvin Umroa as his deputy.
Umroa and Rayaad Karim are the Captain and Vice Captain respectively of the Under-19 team while Karim will captain the Under-17 team, with Gouraf Ramesh as the Vice Captain.
Tameshwar Mahadeo is the Club’s Under-15 Captain with Damien Cecil as the Vice Captain while Tameshwar Mangal and Afraz Budhoo are the Captain and

Gudakesh Motie

Vice Captain respectively of the Club’s Under- 13 team.
The Club’s various teams will be managed by Outar with Brijmohkan and Walter providing assistance.
Walter and Bacchus will be representing the Club at the Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) level with Brijmokhan and Outar being the Club’s two representatives on the Albion Community Centre Council.
Brijmokhan was also appointed as the Club’s Public Relations Officer (PRO).