Suriname announce squad for GFF-ExxonMobil International Futsal Festival

As the countdown officially begins for the commencement of the GFF-ExxonMobil International Futsal Tournament, Suriname’s 13-man squad to compete against the eight participating teams —
The ZV All Stars, coached by Bryan Weewee with support from Siergfried Eeersel and Tjark Bel — is scheduled to arrive in Guyana on December 26.
A well-placed source has confided that the Surinamese team is a seasoned team and is competitive in nature, having won the national futsal league in 2017, although currently ranked fourth.
The four-day festival will kick off with six matches being played between 18:00hrs and 00:00hrs, with each match being played on the hour, and culminating with the final match at 23:00hrs. Scheduled to play the fifth match of the evening, the Surinamese would be coming up against a Georgetown All-Stars team.
The other international teams participating in the festival include Morvant Caledonia United from Trinidad and Tobago and a São Paulo selection from Brazil. The local teams participating are East Coast All-Stars, Linden All-Stars, Georgetown All-Stars and West Demerara All-Stars.
The winning team will pocket $1.2 million, while the losing finalist will receive half that amount. Third and fourth-placed finishers will pocket $300,000 and $100,000 respectively.
The Suriname squad reads: Gelton Alphons, Anthony Blijd, Anthony Burnett, Donovan Djemesi, Lorenzo Donner, Raydel Lioe, Ackeini Meusa, Iveraldo Pengel, Benjamin Saling, Silvion Sedney, Shaquille Van Throo, Timothy Tzer and Selassie Zandveld.