Zeeburg Sports Club crushes Rising Star in T20 finale

The action-packed tournament culminated with the rise of new champions Zeeburg Cricket Club after defeating Rising Star Sports Club in the grand finale of the Rising Star T20 Tournament played at the Zeeburg Cricket Ground.
The finale was meant to be a day of action as both teams had worked arduously to meet to final, but nothing meant more to both teams than walking away with the coveted title of being called champions.
The players were poised and ready for action as the toss was spun in the fairly overcast conditions; however, it went in favour of Rising Star who won and invited

Best batsman Yutesh Dhanpaul and best bowler Mark Jeffers

Zeeburg to bat in home conditions.
Zeeburg batsmen came to crease and began attacking from the get-go. Yutesh Avi Dhanpaul was the chief tormentor for the batting side as he smoked a blistering 84. That knock included five classy boundaries and eight towering sixes that made the Zeeburg Cricket Ground look extremely small.
Dhanpaul was also supported by his fellow teammates who also got in on the action; Mark Jeffers made a controlled 35 which included two boundaries and one maximum.
Andre Seepersaud continued as he slogged the ball with effort in his 35 that included two fours and three sixes while Malcolm Hubbard who chipped in with 28 inclusive of one maximum and two boundaries to take the Zeeburg side to 229-5 off their allotted 20 overs. Leading the bowling for Rising Star was T Chung who bowled expensive figures of 2-42 in his allotted four overs.
Needing 230 runs for victory off 120 balls at an economy rate of 11.5 runs per over Rising Star were facing a mountain they knew they couldn’t climb. In response to the mammoth total set before them, Rising Star crumbled like a house of cards as the Zeeburg bowling line-up spun a web around them.
Eventually the Stars were bowled out for 77 in 11.4 overs with T Katoo being the only batsman to show resistance with his 36 that included three fours and two sixes. Bowling for Zeeburg was Mark Jeffers with 4-26, Malcolm Hubbard 3-2 and Yutesh Dhanpaul 2-1 as the Zeeburg side won by 153 runs and saw Dhanpaul being awarded the best batsman and Jeffers – the best bowler.