Chandrika, four former WI youths drafted by Jaguars

– Griffith back to Scorpions

Discarded West Indies Test batsman Rajendra Chandrikra and four former West Indies Under-19 players are the five players that were selected by three time champions Guyana Jaguars at the 2017 Professional Cricket League draft for the fourth edition of the tournament.
They were selected when the draft for the 2017/2018 was held yesterday at the Pegasus Hotel in Kingston Jamaica.

Guyanese Trevon Griffith heading back to Scorpions

The four former youth players are former West Indies Under-19 skipper Ramaal Lewis from Jamaica, who bowls off spin and is a handy batsman, all-rounder Steven Jacobs, middle order batsman Chandrapaul Hemraj and wicket keeper batsman Tevin Imlach.
Apart from the five players drafted the Guyana Jaguars Franchise retained 10 players to make up the 15 required by Cricket West Indies. The 10 retained are; Leon Johnson, Assad Fudadin, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Anthony Bramble, Keon Joseph and Raymond Reifer.
Guyanese opener Trevon Griffith was for a third time drafted by Jamaica Scorpion Franchise. He along with Derval Green, Marquino Mindley, Paul Palmer Jr., and Demanie Cyril make up the Scorpions’ five.
Meanwhile, the following are the lists of players selected for the other franchises.
Windward Islands Volcanoes pick: Kirk Edwards, Ray Jordan, Liam Sebastian, Tyrck Gabriel and Roland Cato.
Barbados Pride pick: Hayden Walsh Jr., Akeal Hosein, Mario Rampersad, Omar Phillips and Lenico Boucher.
Trinidad and Tobago Red Force pick: Kissoondath Magram, Khary Pierre, Steven Katwaroo, Ewart Nicholson and Akeem Cooper.
Leeward Islands Hurricanes pick: Mervin Matthew, Jason Campbell, Stan Simon, Akeem Saunders and Elvin Berridge.